latest news

Blanck Mass releases another track from forthcoming album

By Laura Dean

Renowned as being one half of the electronic duo Fuck Buttons, last month Benjamin John Power announced the details of his third release through his solo alias Blanck Mass, sampling his eagerly awaited follow up with the track 'Please'.

“Being surrounded by so much hate in the world right now throws a whole new light on the importance of love. I have never set out to make a protest record. I’ve never set out to make any kind of record really, but during the creative process for this and any of my past releases I start to form a bond with the project as we grow together.” - (Benjamin John Power, 2017)

The album is titled 'World Eater' and will be released through Sacred Bones on March 3rd 2017. The latest track to be released is the gruelling 'Silent Treatment'.

Track List:

1. John Doe’s Carnival of Error
2. Rhesus Negative
3. Please
4. The Rat
5. Silent Treatment
6. Minnesota/Eas Fors/Naked
7. Hive Mind

The album is available to pre order now in several formats, including digital download, CD and as a limited red and black vinyl. Head over to the Blanck Mass Facebook page for me details.

The third Blanck Mass record 'World Eater' will be released through Sacred Bones on March 3rd 2017.

other news

Thank you!
Sorry, please try again.