latest news

Depeche Mode release first single in four years

By Billie-Darian Hollyhead

‘Where’s The Revolution’ is the brand new single from English electronic powerhouse, Depeche Mode. The single is also the first offering from the forthcoming album, Spirit, which will be released via Columbia Records on 17th March. The 12-track record is currently available to pre-order on digital stores now and the band will also be releasing a 2-CD deluxe version which features 5 remixes (created by Depeche Mode, Matrixxman and Kurt Uenala) and a 28-page booklet of exclusive artwork and photos.

’Where’s The Revolution’ – Depeche Mode

‘Where’s The Revolution’ is a pretty intense track, the deep synths really force the vibe of this song, the lyrics really stir something inside you, especially in today’s society of political fuelled hatred and manipulated mainstream media. It’s a great track to kick off the build up of the forthcoming album Spirit.

According to the press release; Spirit marks the band's first collaboration with producer James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco (Foals, Florence & The Machine, Arctic Monkeys) and serves as the follow up to the band's blockbuster 2013 album Delta Machine which debuted at #1 in 12 countries. Says Gahan of the release,"We are exceptionally proud of Spirit, and we look forward to sharing it with everyone. With James Ford and the rest of the production team, we've made an album that I believe is truly powerful, both in its sound and its message."

Spirit Tracklist:
1. Going Backwards
2. Where's The Revolution
3. The Worst Crime
4. Scum
5. You Move
6. Cover Me
7. Eternal
8. Poison Heart
9. So Much Love
10. Poorman
11. No More (This Is The Last Time)
12. Fail

DISC 2 Remixes - Jungle Spirit Mixes (DELUXE ONLY)
1. Cover Me (Alt Out)
2. Scum (Frenetic Mix)
3. Poison Heart (Tripped Mix)
4. Fail (Cinematic Cut)
5. So Much Love (Machine Mix)

other news

Thank you!
Sorry, please try again.